565 Students Bag CCRT Scholarships For 2020-21

On the basis of recommendations of the National Level Selection Committee members, the Cultural Talent Search Scholarship Scheme is being provided to 565 students in the age group of 10-14 years for developing their talent in various cultural fields such as traditional forms of music, dance, drama, painting, sculpture, craft and creative writing /literary arts etc. The total number of scholarships approved for the year 2020-21 are 650, out of which 100 are earmarked for Tribal Culture (Scheduled Tribe/ST), 125 for the children of families practicing traditional arts (TAF), 20 for differently abled children (Divyang) and 30 for the students applying in the field of Creative writing/Literary Arts. 

The CCRT had constituted the National Level Selection Committee for conducting the virtual/online interviews/tests covering all States/UTs from 24 January, 2022 to 7 March, 2022 to conduct interviews/tests of the scholarship holders for awarding scholarship. The online/virtual meeting(s) were attended by eminent artists, erudite scholars and CCRT officials. 

We give the list of candidates from Telangana who have been recommended scholarships for the year 2020 – 21.

Master Ratnakar Potturi, son of P V Ramakrishna, Carnatic Vocal; Master Thadikamalla Rishi Ravan, son of P Murali, Hindustani Instrument Tabla; Master Vignesh Ramesh, son of T Ramesh, Hindustani Instrument Tabla; Kumari Avani Upasana Kashyap, daughter of Krupa Pranesh, Bharatanatyam; Kumari Dhanvi Krishna Mandadapu, daughter of M Annaji Rao, Bharatanatyam; Kumari Aditi A, daughter of C V Jayalakshmi, Bharatanatyam; Kumari Rudrabhatla Venkata Sai Dudeepthi, daughter of RV Kishore Kumar, Kuchipudi; Kumari Ravula Sai Sanjanna, daughter of Ravula Anitha, Kuchipudi; Kumari Sahya Veeriahgari, daughter of V Ramakanth, Kuchipudi; Kumari Mavuduru Venkata, daughter of MV Giribabu, Kuchipudi; Kumari Raaga Pranathi Chavali, daughter of Vijaya Saradhi Chavali, Kuchipudi; Kumari Manisha Perugu, daughter of P Mallikarjuna Yadav, Kuchipudi; Kumari Satti Rani Poojitha Naga Sai Vennela, daughter of Nagendra Babu, Kuchipudi; Kumari Vedika Jignesh Soneji, daughter of Jignesh Sonji, Kuchipudi; Kumari Bejjanki Keerthana, daughter of B Vishawanadham, Kuchipudi; Kumari Sritanvi Kandula, daughter of KJS Gopinath, Kuchipudi; Kumari Vishnu Priya Seethamraju, daughter of S Raga Sudha, Kuchipudi; Kumari Madasu Hasini, daughter of Madasu Yadaiah, Kuchipudi; Vanaparthy Venkata Nagasindhu, daughter of V Venkatakrupal, Harikatha Ganam.

Gopi Likhitha, Kuchipudi Dance; Tagulla Saidamma, Folk Music; Md Rabban, Theatre; Kavali Manohar, Theatre; have been awarded Scholarship for the year 2019-20 under the Scheme of Award of Scholarship to Young Artistes in different cultural fields (SYA).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap